Whittle Lab Academics receive ASME IGTI Gas Turbine Award

Published on June 20, 2016

Congratulations to the ASME Gas Turbine Award winners Dr. Robert Grewe, Prof. Robert Miller, and Prof. Howard Hodson. The award was announced at the ASME Turbo Expo 2016. The Gas Turbine Award is the highest honour granted anywhere to a publication on the subject of power generation and aero-propulsion. The winning paper was entitled ‘The effect of endwall manufacturing variations on turbine performance’.

Come and visit the Laboratory and our facilities on our open days.

View upcoming open days